Your Alumni Associations

Culver Legion

Culver Summer Schools Alumni Association

Welcome to the Culver Legion

All alumni of Culver, and former students who completed at least one full academic year at Culver and thereafter withdrew under honorable conditions, shall be eligible for membership and shall be considered eligible to hold office and vote at the Annual Meeting of The Culver Legion.

The Board of Directors of The Culver Legion may, periodically, elect to Honorary Membership individuals whose contributions have advanced the purposes and objectives of The Culver Legion. Special consideration shall be given for faculty and staff who have completed 25 years of service to Culver.

Currently, dues are not required. If a dues policy is reinstated, or any type of income generating program created, the income shall be proportionately split between The Culver Legion Scholarship Fund and The Culver Legion operating expenses.

Legion Board


Timika Shafeek-Horton '86

Huntersville, NC



Raj Chopra '89

Chicago, IL

Past President


Kim Hinshaw Tharin '91

Chicago IL

First Vice President


Meg Dinwiddie Burk '91

Indianapolis, IN



Anne Quella Blair '10

Evansville, IN


Noreen Banguis Cagle '85,

Indianapolis, IN


Dillon Dalton '87

Valparaiso, IN


Mike Elwood '81

Columbus, IN


Bill Fairchild ‘75

Valparaiso, IN


Betsy Briggs Feighan ‘79

Cleveland Heights, OH


Victoria Greene '03

College Station, TX


Phil Goetz '64

Scottsdale, AZ


Katherine Harper Keating '97

Chicago, IL


Michelle Moncrief '92

Fort Worth, TX


Howard Mosley '77

Naperville, IL


Sally Ngan '91

Sai Kung Kowloon, Hong Kong


Jelly Mazza Nigam '06

San Rafael, CA


Jack Parchman ‘04

Westwood, KS


Ruy Quintana ‘97

Denver, CO


Denny Robertson '70, N'66

Beaumont, TX


Mike Rudnicki '92

Loveland, OH


Courtney Temple '01

Washington, D.C.


Ex-officio Directors

Doug Bird '90


Miles White '73


Alan Loehr


(C) Culver Educational Foundation 2012